Annual ramblings

Six years ago we went to my mum and dad’s on the bus. I was very unsure about actually writing stuff then so no idea what we actually did. The fact a bus was involved meant there was definitely wine.

Five years ago, I was more confident on the word front and was putting good effort into blip day celebrations.

Four years ago, the compliantly lovely Will and actual balloon shopping

Three years ago started the more tricky stage of feeling effort needed to be made but I was trapped in a hotel in my first week of this job.

Two years ago, more baking, still with a compliant Will

And last year, the completely forgotten blip day, stolen shot. My lovely dad with my mum (also lovely)on his penultimate holiday, we later dragged him off to the Isle of Wight for what was definitely not his most joyous mini break. I remain completely stunned at how much I miss him every day. I don’t write about it because I upset myself and I suspect others but I get to do it on my blip day (sorry xx)

And today. The beach and puppy dog are standard daily blip fodder so this seems fitting.

I love that I have a journal of the mundanity of my family and friends, moaning about work and drinking wine. Well, I don’t really love the record of work moaning but that seems to feature highly in the things I like to record every day. I love I have new actual friends through blip and that I have daily contact with pre- blip friends and family. Fabulous place this. Thanking you kindly x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.