FlowerFriday16_2018 Little Mermaid

I have given my beautiful Mothers Day flowers a fair shot this week on Blipfoto, so I hope that on a very busy day I can be forgiven for only presenting my alternative flower in the shape of Violet.  She arrived late today, as she had had a rather bad night due to her persistent cough.  She did cheer up though, when I produced this  mermaid costume which I couldn't resist in TK Maxx recently.
In other news, no decorator today as sadly he had to attend a funeral.  The plus for me was that it gave me the opportunity to work with the lovely J (who helps me clean every Friday) to get our house in some sort of order ready for our weekend guests.
On the negative side, I learned today that I will NOT be retiring in the forseeable future...more of that another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.