Oak beauty

So sorry this is a back blip, but I haven't had time till now to download my camera to my PC. 
Thank you so much everyone for your hearts stars and comments on my 1825th Blip yesterday. 
I really love Blip! over the last 5 years it has given me so much in terms of pleasure, and confidence. I have made new friends, tried out new photographic techniques, and generally had a great time. It has helped me in times of trouble and sadness and rejoiced with me when things have been good, been my shoulder to cry on, and hand to hold....and I can't say thank you enough to each one of you who has contributed over my time here.
Today's offering is another from my moth trap, the beautiful Oak beauty  Biston strataria, a species I catch every year and yet every year it still excites me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.