OMP

By OMP

"Why did I bother?"

"If I had known you weren't going to feed me. I wouldn't have swam all that way."  

Irritation more evident in large. ;-)

Not a single bird near the shore (yet again) and I thought about leaving the park.  However, something usually happens if I stick around, so I went for a little walk (camera in tow).  This mute swan saw me and must have though I had goodies.  He swam quite a long way, straight for me.  
I don't think he was too impressed with my lack of generosity...  
Sorry Mr. Swan.

Thanks for your kind comments and concern about Piper.  The second test came back negative.  So we still don't really know what is going on.  Though, the antibiotics seem to have brought her appetite back, iit's pretty clear that something isn't quite right... The vet wants to wait until she's done with the antibiotics before we look any further.  Who knows, maybe they'll do the trick eventually.  Feeling pretty bad for the sweet girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.