HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

On the fence

I thought this portrayed the current British weather rather aptly, grey and stormy.

My Management Accounting lecturer is in all honesty one of the most interesting and knowledgeable people I've ever met. As per usual we went completely off topic this morning and ended up talking about his recent business trip to Belgium. Amongst other workshops that he attended, one of them involved a problem solving exercise related to the Titanic; How would you save more of the passengers, given that help was 4hrs away and the boat only took 2hrs to sink? To Terry (my lecturer), the answer was apparently simple - use the iceberg itself! He proposed that a pulley or ferry system was rigged up in order to transport the passengers onto the iceberg where they could then await rescue. Genius!

I look forward to the next instalment of his words of wisdom next Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.