fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Happy St Patrick's Day

I wanted to blip some Irish things today, but these were the only two items I could find - a Guinness glass (actually I also have a Magners glass but didn't want you to think I was a heavy drinker!) and a copy of my Dad's birth certificate. Like many people I hadn't realised until Brexit that I am automatically an Irish citizen as, although I was born in England, my Dad was from Dublin. I think he had dual citizenship, after he came over to join the army at the start of World War II. He was at Dunkirk, though he never spoke much about it. I always regret not meeting any of his family, I've no idea how many relatives I might have over on the Emerald Isle.
In other news my bus pass arrived today, I am now very definitely an OAP!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.