Boys on Tour

When March winds doth blow we shall have snow! Strong gusts of wind combined with snow showers have punctuated the day. The sun put in a cameo performance which I managed to catch in this photo. These Mallards had taken refuge on the banks of the beck. The stream was flowing fast and I suspect they were glad of the rest.

Matthew is skiing with eight of his friends in Georgia. Imagine my horror when BBC news showed a ski tow out of control. Skiers were jumping off to safety and others were hurled from their seats as the seats crashed into one another. Matthew did not want to worry me thinking I would not see it and therefore did not say he was safe! He was in touch with Tom but as he was away for the night that did not help. Fortunately his friend posted that they had been in the queue and on the slopes but were safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.