I was a numb skull!

I've just joined an art society that has workshops for themembers.  Today's was a drawing one with a visiting tutor.

I went nice and early but there was no-one there. After a while I checked my email and I'd gone to the wrong hall (their previous workshops had been held there). I walked through the snowstorm and wind to get the car and drove to the correct hall where they'd just started the lesson.

I crept through the door which was right at the front, I felt very embarrassed as it was my first visit! I apologised and went to the last chair at a table but the lady that was there said that she was saving it for a friend (who didn't turn up). I stood up while he was doing the lecturing part then had to disturb people to get another chair from the pile. That will teach me to check details!!

We drew various different blocks of wood and then this afternoon he brought out animal skulls for us to draw. My table got a dog's skull and did our drawings - not an easy task with all the different shapes but an enjoyable challenge.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.