Fed up!

Jane and I went to the photography show today where I took advantage of a free service and clean of my OMD EM-1 Mk2 by those nice people on the Olympus stand.   I was without my camera for 3 hours which gave me the opportunity to buy a couple of lenses.  These were a 17mm pancake prime as an unobtrusive walkabout lens and a Samyang fisheye.

When I collected my sparkling clean camera from Olympus I went round shooting pictures but it wasn't until I got home that I remembered that Olympus had removed my SD cards from the camera when they took it in for cleaning.   I hadn't noticed the 'No Card' warning and had spent an hour taking pictures of nothing.   

Canon cameras have a setting that prevents the camera working if there is no card but I can't find such a setting on the Oly.

Anyway,   I was a grumpy LooseCanon when I got home and found I hadn't got a blip.   While playing around with my new toys Jane's feet were conveniently in range and got the fisheye treatment.

It's the best picture I have taken today !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.