Green Tea

Good grief it is cold!!!

I made a big pot of veg curry this morning. Clive spent the afternoon watching rugby with Mark (taking some of the curry with him) 

My sister, Louise, called for me and we braved the chill and went into town for Coffee Club. We were the only attendees; perhaps due to the weather, or possibly the rugby. Still tea and free, shamrock shaped, green shortbread biscuits were enjoyed.

Then off to browse the Vintage Fair in the Corn Exchange but the stalls were clearing away early so we decided to go round to another sister's house taking cake with us.

Home now and trying to get movitated to go up to The Southgate as the landlords (my ex s-in-l and husband) are retiring from the trade and are having a bit of a doo. I really should go but it is snowing and is very cold out there...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.