Mini Beast

Seemed a bit of an overhyped damp squib for most of the day. It tried on and off to snow from breakfast onwards, but suddenly around 4pm it started to stick and we had 3 inches worth by sunset. Let's see what we wake to.

Spent a lot of the day in Penrith. I think because our factory and office were in Kendal we've always headed there, despite Penrith being nearly as easy access. Each time we wander and spend time in Penrith I like it more and more.

First swim since December, and whilst the muscles seemed to appreciate some movement it was clear that my lungs are still not 100%. Really struggled with the breathing (which is my least favourite part of swimming, but kinda necessary). I guess it's back to the Dr who must be sick of the sight of me by now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.