stujphoto

By stujphoto

Camera Strip 3

As you can see I have now got quite a way along with stripping down my defunct camera and you can now see some of the crucial elements other than circuitry. The other side of the green circuit board is in fact the vital camera sensor on which all the images are converted into digital signals. Unfortunately I cannot show you the all important sensor array as there is one screw I cannot undo until I have managed to remove the final outer body part, namely the top-plate. I know there are specific camera strip down videos on YouTube but I prefer to work intuitively continually seeking out there next screw to undo. There must be at least 100 screws holding the camera together as I have already unscrewed about fifty. There's only been one or two screws that I haven't been able to undo and have had to use brute strength to separate elements of the camera., So fortunately the sea water ingress has not rusted up too many screws. The main damage seems to be to elements of the circuitry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.