A wise decision

We decided to head home early from Birmingham. We left at 2 instead of 5 due to the impending possibility of more snow. Toria also need to be at work.
We must have driven through 6-7 thick snow flurries that didn't settle on the road, plus the rotten roadworks between junction 16-19 (painfully slow).
As I drove from the Kendal junction towards Tebay the sun was shining on the covering of snow on the hills and I thought 'great, I'll stop at Tebay and take a landscape blip'.
Wrong, very quickly the snow started coming in thick and fast and before I new it I could hardly see the road under me. Fortunately we were near the farm shop and were in need of a pit stop. Some time later........
Off we went again, Tom behind the wheel this time, we followed a convoy of lorries out of the service station, not sure if that was a good idea. Once we were clear on Shap it started to settle, then sun came out and it was almost as if there had been such a drama.
Home safely, fish and chips for tea and I'll be glad to be back in my own bed tonight. I hope you've not had any snow troubles where you are?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.