Anyone for tea?

Woke up to little flakes of snow passing by my bedroom window, I think they had been blown off course! I decided weeks ago I wouldn't go to London for the Lourdes meeting today, what a good job! Spoke to Vera and Jacquie whilst lying in a nice warm bed with a cup of tea. Jacquie was due to play 2 games of hockey in Kent, she was hoping they would be cancelled no idea if they were.
Had a leisurely get up, did a big wash and at 11.45 realised I had to post my brother's birthday card today. I quickly got ready and almost ran to the post, fortunately it was a 12.15 collection. Walked home battling the wind, it actually stopped me in my tracks at one point.
I decided to make more scones and then put them on the lovely stand Perveen gave me. Got out the cups and saucers Simon and I bought on Skipton market just after we got married so Nana could have a proper cup of tea. That's also the first time the tea pot has seen day light too. Why do I keep them? I suppose it's because I like them.
The scones are lovely so how many are left for tomorrow?
The blizzards came late afternoon and there is a covering of snow out there. Like most people there's been wind, sunshine and snow. I really hope the second half of March is more springlike consistently!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.