Bikes, Darts, Pool and Snow

The long awaited pool and darts competition arrived and I set off from home in light snow and headed North for Worcester. A place called Claines is where the Worcester Royal British Legion Club is.
On the way up the Malvern hills looked beautiful with their snow capped peaks, they always make me think of Edward Elgar when I pass them. Wish I'd stopped to take a photograph but I was running a little late as I set my SatNav for 'No Motorway' so did the journey all the way up the A38 passing through Tewkesbury (flooded fields all around) and Worcester to get to the North of the city.
I excelled myself by not being awarded the 'Barn Door' trophy despite being knocked out in the first round of both Pool and Darts, but I have to say that both were very close finishes.

I left in a heavy fall of snow but it cleared up a few hundred yards from the club and I did the rest of the journey, by motorway, in sunshine.
Arrived home just as Daniel and family arrived and left Hendrix for the night. See extra photograph but don't get the wrong idea, I got him off to sleep three times but he always woke up as soon as he was put down. I left Marlane with him at 22:00.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.