Here and Now

By Mole

Let’s Turn Up the Heat

The disruption and corruption of my plans to be productive were again postponed, on day 3 of the cedar waxwing irruption. They’re still devouring berries in the backyard, but by sundown tomorrow they’ll be gone (the berries and, therefore, the waxwings). I managed to take a walk into the village and make a meatloaf stuffed with veggies for dinner. That’s one more thing than yesterday. Woo-hoo.

While tromping through the crunchy snow in back, I became enchanted by the remains of last year’s rhododendron blooms. I am soooo tired of white and snow, I couldn’t just leave them be. I’ve noticed I’m adding orange and yellow to my blip photos a lot lately, but I need warmth and color even if it’s only in my imagination. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=M5Z9-QCmZyw

Well, I need to do something to maintain my sanity here in the snowbelt. At least this doesn’t hurt anyone....
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=JSUIQgEVDM4

I hope the photo or the music warms up those of you across the pond also suffering from this longest of winter repeat blasts. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.