Gifts of Grace

By grace

Purple heart (with outliers)

Do you see what I see?

Taken on a day cold enought to take my breath away.  Brave crocii.
Before going up to town to meet with @Spots for lunch, high quality conversation and a bit of culture.  A joy of a day.

On the train home I was reading Nora Bateson [link fixed now so it's possible to read a sample on Google play] - almost more joy than this heart can hold.  Expansion, and contraction.  And joy, pure, ever-increasing joy.  Capacity for joy.  Joy is my compass now, truth the only path, doorway, portal.  

From Bateson
"Identity with an I
Who am I?
Grammar incorrectly suggests that I am singular.
A verb conjugation for plural is missing - not for we, but for I.


That singularity is a semantic, ideological, epistemological, cultural, biological, ecological, evolutionary, epigenetic, gender specific, nationalistic error.

That singularity is a great violence and silence to all that I am in plurals.

…………..

Who am I? Is a question that contains a treacherous mistake: it presumes I am independent.  It is a lonely, lost question.  That 'I' can be Isolated, Insulated, Ignored.  That I can be Insignificant."

A concentrated dose of joy in this book.

I am turning comments off because I don't wanna talk about it.
There's more joy for me in looking at your images (always), reading your words(sometimes), commenting on your posts(occasionally), and only secondarily in taking and posting the odd image, reflection and, almost always, links.  Life is endlessly thrilling.  This is my way of sharing the thrill of it all as best I can.  Xx

More Rod :-) More apt to the quote.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.