Tulips and snow

It was a very cold morning at the park and I couldn't decide if I'd have preferred to have been running to volunteering as, at least, I'd have been warmer.

A couple of volunteers didn't make it and I was rotated from marshalling to finish tokens.  Handing out small pieces of plastic whilst standing in a wind tunnel for an hour is not great for my Raynauds.

I was very lucky to have another volunteer with me as it meant that we could share the pain.  We found a way of making it work for us that allowed me to keep both my mittens on and wrap her token giving hand in mine at any point where it was not in action.

There were only about half of the usual number of people taking part but I was still surprised how many had shorts on.

Brrrrrrrr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.