CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Lyme Regis

Lyme Regis was quite bracing this afternoon. I rather liked the way that this herring gull kindly posed for me on one of the "ammonite lamps" that are along the esplanade.
In the evening we went to a neighbour's house for a St Patrick's Day supper. There were 8 of us there, (they all live along our lane) and it was an extremely raucous occasion. Several times there were people literally crying with laughter. Virtually everything that we ate was home-made by the hostess, from the sausages, to the bread, quiche, puddings, etc., and it was all delicious.  We got to bed at 1:30 am, which may not sound late to a lot of people, but for me, I usually have difficulty in keeping my eyes open after about 10:00 pm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.