MacIntosh Plate

It is fanciful thinking on my part but I think this has a Macintosh feel to it . . . if it was in black and white, I would say Kertish.    All of which sounds terribly full-of-myself and you may be thinking that my eighth-blip anniversary, two days ago, has gone to my head!   Or it might just be the lovely bottle of red Rioja we are enjoying on this our celebratory lunch to mark the occasion (slightly delayed).    

Apart from this wonderful salad of tuna fillet and tomatoes we had oven-baked artichokes, and spicy snails.   ‘ Where do they come from?', I asked, hoping the reply would be Lerida, the snail capital of Spain.  It was.   'And how long did it take them?', I resisted asking!

How wonderful to receive such heart-warming comments on my eight anniversary here (two days go) in this special place . . . I will respond one to one soon!  Meanwhile, a general big thank you and hugs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.