Snow day

Will went off for his first ever sledging outing, he was like a boy from Africa who has never seen snow while jimmy and George are well used to it now. Will was first one back, soaking wet and freezing cold. I think he is over snow fun now.

Then we came home. I spent some time on Clare’s homemade birthday present (those words are enough to strike fear in any gift recipient, my non- creative skills are very well established). Then roast chicken, it’s snowing again and Daisy is now hopeful of a day off school, especially as her school have done away with study leave this year.

Oh and I vaguely attempted to take Rosie for a walk on the beach but had to come home for fear my fingers were actually going to fall off. I hope the spring comes back soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.