Snow on the beach

When I woke this morning a lot of the snow had disappeared and I took a photo of the remains on the distant hills.  Then an hour later a very heavy snowfall began and didn't stop until early evening.  So having missed the previous opportunity of seeing the town with snow (it was too icy to even get out the house) I realised it was an opportunity not to miss.  Well dressed up I went out with my son, it was still snowing but it was great to see the area so transformed.  The pebbles were gone, there was a snowman on the beach, see extras, and several people were out enjoying themselves.  Large numbers of birds were down in the estuary managing to find food.

Not much chance of a visit to the photography show tomorrow, we still have snow forecast through the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.