The Shard From The Sky Garden

Backblipping from Friday....

I've been away for a few days but only spent one day and one night in London. I have a whole heap of different types of photo from those 28 hours or so but I can't plough through them all now - the view from the Sky Garden always takes my breath away, so I hope that you will enjoy this choice for my blip! All views are seen through glass, so reflections were a bit of a problem.....

I brought Mum to London as a belated Mothers' Day treat - today's plans were to visit the Sky Garden and The 'Impressionists In London' exhibition at the Tate Britain. We'd spent the night at my son and his young lady's new flat - it was really lovely and we had a lovely, leisurely start to the day over coffee and croissants before taking our leave. Mum and I had a great day - the weather was very kind to us, remaining dry and littering the sky with lots of interesting clouds for my photos :). Lunch in the Sky Garden, a drink in the members' balcony of the Tate Britain and dinner on the South Bank - all very lovely. We walked 10 kilometres which I thought was an amazing achievement for Mum! By the time we got back home, we were both pretty exhausted......

I backblipped yesterday's image a short while ago, should you care to take a quick look! Many thanks to those who have already called in on it!

Hope you've had a good weekend in the snow /  despite the snow (depending on your view of the current weather conditions)


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.