kaz18

By kas18

Birthday

One I wasn’t looking forward to although it’s turned out to be a really great day.
The Hampton Court half marathon went ahead. The only slippery bit was the mud. Yes it was cold and the wind was bitter but it made it for me. I love snow and this was my first snowy birthday.
It was tough for me to be honest. A learning curve as well. I must train harder. I’ve only ran 6.5 miles in training for this. Now down to some serious work for May.
Had a nice lunch with some friends who supported me on my run and my lovely family too. Andy and Nick didn’t leave my side during the run and I was very grateful even though I said I didn’t mind if they pushed on and left me.
Had a nice surprise when I walked in for lunch as the table had balloons and photos of me throughout my years on it. I also had a lovely cake.
I’ve been thoroughly spoilt today. I’ve received cards, gifts and such lovely messages.
I’m not sure I’m so deserving of it all but it’s been one very happy birthday.
Few pics in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.