Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

The Lakes

Graham and I had a drive out to the Lake District today. The boys hate travelling in the car which is weird considering the amount of times we drove them around when they were little...Grandad said he'd mind them all which was brilliant because it meant we didn't have to listen to them whinging "Are we there yet?!" every five minutes!

The colours were perfect in the Lakes but, unfortunately, the weather was overcast...not to worry, at least it was dry and fairly mild. It was a lovely day...just driving around, having some dinner and then heading back home.

I did my first run in preparation for the 5k Santa Dash I've signed up for in Liverpool on the 2nd December. I haven't had a run in well over 18 months and thought I would be in agony today but, apart from some acid bile, it wasn't half as bad as I thought. I just ran for about 20 minutes. I know I can do the 5K in just under 30 minutes so....a few more slightly longer runs and I've cracked it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.