CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Heavy lift crane in Dundee

A beautiful sunny day

We continue to celebrate my wife’s Birthday (she is now the same age as me) with a Tea and Cake for her (courtesy of M&S Birthday voucher) and soup for me. Eleanor took my son’s dog out for a walk while I took this Blip from my sons house. The Crane has just arrived in Dundee. This is some info from the Company Website:

One of the largest capacity fixed cranes in Europe, it is capable of lifting up to 900 tonnes of the centre of a boat or barge.

Located permanently on the new heavy lift pad, on the newly constructed quayside, the crane will significantly enhance the Port’s decommissioning capabilities and is a vital asset for future offshore wind projects in Dundee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.