Feeling the Heat

Was surprised to see this builder on our neighbour's new extension with his shirt off today.  He said it was a real sun trap up there!  Extra shows the destruction of what was once a pleasant garden and hopefully will be again!  Not a good time to put our house on the market with all that going on next door.

Last visit to the Physio this morning, as she was very pleased with the improvements in my mobility, so I've just to keep doing the exercises she prescribed.  Didn't like to admit that I haven't done them properly for several weeks, due to my cold etc!!

TJ was busy in the garden, so I helped out by pruning the buddleia as per Monty Don's instructions on Gardener's World yesterday.  If it doesn't grow, I'll blame him:-)  Good to see the crocuses opening up to the sunshine at last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.