Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

A bouquet

of Exotica.

       The word exotic immediately evoked images of faraway tropic beaches; then exotic cars; then exotic fruit from faraway lands such as the Chinese gooseberry, which I will always associate with a trip to London with my sister all those years ago, since renamed kiwi fruit for marketing purposes . . . I finally resorted to the dictionary and found my instincts were on the write (huh?) right track: introduced from a foreign land; outlandish; romantically strange.

       I don't know the origin of these winkle-pickers but I thought they might be counted as outlandish depictions of objects from an alien place: the sea.

       Nicki has set some exotic words for this month's monoMonday challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.