Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Skating rink!!

This is a photo of my road this morning. Absolute sheet ice top to bottom. There wasn't a chance I could drive to school! Far too dangerous for me and Cilla, I declared. So, backpack on, best foot forward. I tippy toed down to the main road on the remaining snow to avoid the ice, caught bus number one, then waited ten minutes for bus number two and finally a short walk up to school from the bus stop. Quite the adventure!! I wouldn't do it everyday but I was quite happy with my little radio in my ears and still got to school at my usual time...admittedly having left much earlier. The bonus was even bigger on the way home, bus lane advantage made for a swifter journey, in some respects anyway!

I was pleased to see my road is now clear of ice and Cilla will be able to resume her duties tomorrow. :-P

Now to the usual Monday evening process of marking whilst mentally preparing for the ever traumatic, yet ever gripping, Marcella at 9pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.