The hills are alive with the sound of...

...melting snow!

Looking out from the dentist’s car park in Bristol this morning, the hills to the south of the city were still covered in snow. But by afternoon, when I headed into Bath to meet up with friends for our book/cake club, the sun had been at work, melting the snow (photos taken through the filthiest bus windows you can imagine!).

As you can see from my extras, overnight we had another fresh dump of snow (the local forecaster’s term!), giving us a total of 12cm of the white stuff this morning. My robin had all but disappeared! As much as I love snow, I think it’s time for Spring to put in an appearance, and my pot of Primroses thinks the same!

(For any book lovers, this month’s read was “A Pale View of Hills” by Kazuo Ishiguro. I was the only one in the group who enjoyed the book so I’m reluctant to recommend it...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.