WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Snowmageddon (2)

Well, this is as close as we're going to get. Episode 1 was slightly more convincing.

It was a balmy spring afternoon, but we had a hardly credible alerte orange for snow. Admittedly there were impressive clouds on the horizon (blip), but it was about 12C with no wind. Three hours later the sky was grey, the temperature was 5C and the wind was whipping rain across the square. But definitely no snow!

(I know, I blipped this view very recently But it's never the same.)

Yesterday evening my English book group had a good discussion about Lincoln in the Bardo. We couldn't stop talking! PaulaJ, I think you should give it another go. I had to read the first few pages twice to get my head round it, but thereafter I found it a relatively easy read, and so original and thought-provoking. Even K, who liked it least (lack of plot being her main objection), agreed it was head and shoulders above Autumn, which we read a couple of months ago, and was a deserving winner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.