MonoMonday Challenge 217 - Exotic

Well.... my plans for an exotic photo and to fly out to the Maldives were dashed when my private pilot called to tell me the turbo encabulator was broke.  So, I called my garage to pull out one of my exotic cars, an early model Chrysler Corvette... but when firing up the beast of a machine, another turbo encabulator let go and burnt the car down to the wheels... not a good day!  So... what the heck!!

Want to see something really exotic?  Watch this!

Haha...

Imagine my surprise while listening to the radio today I learnt that it was Father's Day here in Italy. Nobody knew this morning and I got the regular send off.  A great moment to savoir entering the door tonight and getting swamped by the kids with hugs and "daddy! daddy! look at this!!"  CC and Mr JC had prepared proper surprises and lots of long hugs and kisses were properly dolled out. :)

I can't believe I am actually posting this selfie.. I look like I've just been released from the hospital... no shave this morning and looking very grubby indeed.  The kids bolster me up though.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.