Decluttering

Here I am in my hand made Bizzy Lizzie dress, I expect my Mum must have made it, and here’s the dress. Bizzy Lizzie was a little girl who had a wishing flower in her dress, she had only to touch the dress for her wish to be granted but if she had more than four wishes then it would go back to 0, it was part of the watch with mother series and a good way of helping little children to count to 5, sidekick was called Little Mo and my brother had a little mouse outfit, I have pictures of us both wearing our costumes.

Max and I spent 4 hours in his office and chucked four bin bags of rubbish and sorted out what to keep into categories, lots more to do in there but we achievers a lot today.

I spent a couple of hours emptying a storage cupboard, chucking cassettes and old diaries, cards and letters... only keeping a few things. So much to do but we are getting there.

Gulli has a guitar lesson with Christian after school, he’s excited to be starting grade 6 Rock Guitar, If he can pass with Distinction it will count as a B grade GCSE. He’s passed grade 3 and 4 with distinction and we will have the grade 5 result soon but he’s confident he has over 90% (he didn’t take 1 or 2). It’s nice to see him excited as he’s been quite stressed about the last grade but now that the exam has gone well he is much more relaxed.

Z has had a busy day at college and at the gym but seems in a good mood.

Max has flu, quiet night in on the sofa, watching Weeds, The Frankenstein Chronicles and Flight of the Conchords.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.