Woodstork Nursery

It was still dark when I arrived at the Wakodahatchee Wetlands this morning and I was not the first photographer there.  This extraordinary place is only 3 miles from my husband's cousin's home where we are staying.  The trees were laden with birds who were nest building, brooding  or feeding newly hatched birds. The light right after sunrise was exquisite.  I took over 1000 images which is why I am posting so late.  It has taken me forever to go through them.  I will only load two images into extras. One shows you one of the trees from a distance to give you an idea of the activity, and the other is a portrait of a tri-colored heron...just because.   I have loaded a few more images on Flickr, if you have the time.  

Thank you all for the wonderful comments, stars, and hearts for my Great White Egret chicks on Friday.  It went all the way to the top row of page one.  What an honor.... Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.