What are the odds

You know how in Facebook sometimes they show you memories from years ago, sometimes you want to share them again. This morning I got a memory of my father’s photo because of his birthday. He would be 104 tomorrow, but passed away 16 years ago.
After work we drove to Dana Point to do some errands and, on our way back we stopped at our favorite taco place in San Juan Capistrano. As we were enjoying our food, this man passed by and right away hubby and I saw the resemblance.
It was like seeing my father walking right in front of us! I couldn’t help it and sneaked some photo taking and as we were leaving, I had to ask him to take a photo with me - he was very kind and agreed with a smile. Then he asked if he was going to be famous tomorrow and I told him yes, at least he would be seeing all over the world! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.