Emz sketchbook

By Emz

My last day with my Au pair family already. It was meant to last 3 months but with 5 very badly behaved children to look after it had become incredibly stressful and I felt uncomfortable to stay any longer. On my first day one of the children spat in my face, I was regularly hit and kicked when tantrums occured, answering back (and didn't have to listen to me because I wasn't mum/dad) and then one of the children recently screamed at me that I was a bitch!!! (excuse my language). I was there for 3 weeks, giving them a weeks notice but I have honestly never been in a job so stressful so it was time for me to leave. I have some other au pair jobs lined up so hopefully one of them will be better!

The picture is of the beautiful tree in their garden which I found so calming compared to inside the mad house!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.