Day 079/18. This does not look right.

It has been decades since I saw anything like the Meccano construction set I used to play with as a kid. We all used to dream of that large docks crane on the box covers.....
Today I spotted this for sale, and it seemed a little strange to me. Firstly it seemed to be some sort of plastic coated rip off, not really very good quality at all. The bigger problem I had was that the design of the model itself was pretty hideous. It was sold as a 'supporting a charity' thing, and was meant to be a Lancaster bomber. But it looks nothing like one.
I have no idea who would buy this, certainly not a serious modeller. Its not a small kids toy. Any older kid into modelling would certainly not appreciate the ugly look of the thing. So, I'm puzzled to know who would actually buy it. And at £24.99 it was not cheap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.