Kingsbrook School

I spent more than half of my teaching career at this school. It had changed its name to Kingsbrook School by the time I started there and is now called Elizabeth Woodville School after merging with another school nearby. 

I went to a little celebration of this anniversary at lunchtime today. It was great to see some ex colleagues and to have a wander round very familiar corridors and classrooms. As you can imagine much reminiscing went on during which I came across an old year book that had this photo of me inside (extra). It was taken after I had been doing a Spice girls number with some students at the end of year assembly. I was Baby Spice. (I'm sucking a lollipop not smoking!!). I remember the day well. At the end of the performance our Headmaster said "I enjoyed that but don't give up your day job!!". 

Oh and I was offered a teaching job by the Assistant Head of another school I taught at who just happened to be visiting this one today.!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.