Blips by cb

By cbimages

Great Ouse Home

I returned home from work a different way, having had to detour via the BMW garage near Bedford – my rear wiper had just torn itself to pieces and I worried that it might be illegal to drive without it.

On my way home I noticed that the light at Great Barford was looking good over the river and stopped to drone over head for a few minutes.  This narrowboat looks like home for someone; I'm not sure how good I'd be at living in such confined quarters, but I'm sure that it's idyllic on an evening like this.

There is a figure just by the gangway, looking up at my little buzzy device; she didn't seem bothered by it, though.  I try not to bother people . . .

The extra photo is another view of the river Great Ouse, towards the bridge at Great Barford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.