Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

Podcasting

I have, at least I think I have had, an interest with listening to radio stations.

At the age of 11, my Irish grandparents introduced me to Radio Caroline (an extremely revolutionary radio station in the mid 1960's).

Everything about a radio station that broadcast from a ship anchored in the North Sea fascinated me.

The DJs, the music and the stories of their daily lives in board was simply captivating.

I later called this environment, "my theatre of the mind".

During the following 4 decades I enjoyed radio broadcasting as an integral part of my life.

At one stage I became a radio broadcaster (read DJ).

These days I still get to do what I have always loved, but from the comfort of my home and an audience that is simply world-wide.

I have my own podcast (which is really a radio programme on demand) delivered via the Internet.

I talk, in an informal way, about living here in South East Europe.

It's a niche topic. You might be interested?

The Balkan Adventures Podcast can be heard at:
balkanadventures.co

BTW.

Our "new" cold snap is forecast to last another 7 days.

Yuk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.