skoff

By skoff

sls trike

as a little kid I had dreams of a motorcycle that could be ridden year round' Something that has never been seen before. As the years past my vision of this motorcycle grew more and more vivid. I had the idea in my head but did not know how to begin. Many more years went by till It finally came time to make this dream a reality. So there I was with a sawzall a 2003 Suzuki z400 and a 2003 Kawasaki Ninja 600. It was time to get to work within 24 hrs THIS MACHINE was built and I was riding it. Over the next few months it evolved into THIS MACHINE sadly life put some obstacles in my path and I was forced to sell my life long dream MACHINEto pay the mortgage. Believe me I didn't want to. It killed me to have to sell something that I had drempt of building for over 20years. The pain of having it so close and to loose it so quickly was immense. But it had to be done. I also believe that if you truly love something you must set it free and if it comes back it is meant to be. Today... it came back, in pieces, but thats O.K. The important part is that its here. My horoscope said that January 26th would be my luckiest day of the year. It was a day off because its obviously today. When we went to go pick up the trike from the guy i had sold it to he brought us into the garage where it was leaning against the wall. When I saw it sitting there I felt like I had just found a long lost friend that I loved and had to reach out and just touch it to make sure this time it wasn't a dream. Its bruised and battered but none of that matters. This machine is more than just 400 pounds of metal and rubber. Its physical proof that we can achieve anything we put our minds to. Ignore the hate and scoff at those who doubt you. Anything is possible if you want it bad enough. Life is an art, make it your masterpiece...skoff

Thanks Iggy, for making this possible. It means a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.