laralouisawi

By laralouisawi

Emma Pea

It really baffles me that this is the only photograph I took on Anna's last evening in Berlin. 

I was working all day, so we didn't get to spend the day together. Nonetheless, I met her, along with Tom and Julia at a bar on Warschauer Straße called Fitcher's Vogel just after work. It was a good find.

After a couple of drinks, Anna and I went to a vegan cafe/restaurant called Emma Pea. It's in Urban Spree, which is a 1700 sqm artistic space dedicated to urban cultures through exhibitions, artist residencies, concerts and a large beer garden. It is kind of freaky at this time of year but I imagine it gets busy and lively over summer. It's a 10 min walk from our flat.

The restaurant was in a glorified shed in the middle of the spree and it was quite hard to find but it's really cosy inside, with an open fire. It's a shame I fell on the ice just before our meal, I think I would have enjoyed it more if I hadn't! I'd like to go back with Anna when she comes back to Berlin and try out more from the menu. We tried the five spice BBQ gluten-free tacos with "pulled pork" (mushroom) and tandoori wedges. See on my vegan Instagram page Loopy Vegan

This is the view through to the kitchen in Emma Pea. The chef was probably outside having a joint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.