Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Mantid Tai Chi

A quick safari in the back yard was looking pretty grim until I came across a few jumping spiders and this little chap. He is a nymph and around the size of a thumbnail. A man's one not a delicate lady's one. I was really getting desperate as I was heading out to see a swing band and had no time to do anything else.

The highlight of the performance in my view was when the fog machine overdid it. We were sitting in the front row and it billowed out so that the stage was almost completely obscured for us. All I could see was the top half of one of the tenors who happened to be standing stage front left. The dancers and band were completely lost in the fog. I couldn't help myself and got a fit of the giggles.

And big apologies for poor commenting but the internet is having conniptions at the moment. I'll get there in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.