Surprise

The Autumn equinox was shortly after 0500 am this morning. On my way to work a couple of hours after the instant of the equinox, I rode down a side street off Great North Road to get the photo I've included as an extra.

Our first grandchild (Mr H) was born 14 years ago today. Despite braces and fairly major orthodontal work pulling down a canine growing horizontally (so that his mouth hurts a lot) he wanted to go to a restaurant called Wildfire. There you can choose as much (or as little) to eat as you want, and mainly meat. 

At the end of the meal, the staff surprised us all by bringing out a meringue topped passionfruit tart, and sang him Happy Birthday in Portuguese. I didn't use the flash, and my hands were clearly not quite steady enough. Nevertheless its a lovely picture of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.