Billy Blood Drop

Today I was contacted by my Assessor for my Civil Construction Trade Certificate, he interviewed me about some aspects of my job so I could be accredited with some more Unit Standards, I have one paper on Gas detection to do and then another interview via Skype, so he can see information on safety procedures pre starts and any other materials involved in my work. In the Ambulance Service this type of Assessment was called a Viva Voce. The good thing about these interviews is there is no way a Candidate can bluff or BS their way through this, you have to be able to walk the walk and talk the talk and you know when you are awarded your qualification you earned it and it never come out of a Kornies packet, something to be proud of. This evening I gave Blood and I delivered like a Racehorse, when I donate for some unknown reason my donation is done very rapidly and with no side effects. In my last 4 donations I have received a Text message from 3 of them saying My blood was used to save a life and my last one was used to save 2, this makes me very proud of being a Blood Donor. Here,  New Zealand Blood Service have an app which is really good and I can book an appointment and pick a time that suits and know I won't miss a Donation, I get a Text reminder the day before which is a good reminder as often I may have booked a couple of months in advance. Billy Blood Drop is a Soft Toy generally given to younger people and is also used to promote the service and recruit new Donors. If you have considered becoming a Donor have a go and contact your area Blood Bank/ Blood Service for information.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.