Last day at the Copacabana

First of all many thanks for the huge response and the many hearts for my yesterday's blip!
I did not expect that :) but very much appreciated.


Friday - our last day at the Copacabana!
We both got up early again and when Neil left I went for a walk on the beach.
I planned to head to the south west end and watch the fishermen coming in.
While walking along the beach I realised they were still out and actually fishing quite close to the beach. So I took some photos there and did not walk the full length to the Fort.
I decided to get back for breakfast for a change as I missed it the last few days.
It may looked a bit odd me  taking my cucumber and avocado to breakfast, including a sharp knife that I always travel with, but hey ;)!

While I was sitting at breakfast Neil texted that his other meetings were cancelled and that he is on the way back already, but had work to do.

I went on the beach before 12 pm - and my boys put my umbrella up and 2 chairs for later when Neil would be arriving. 
When I got settled one of the bikini sellers was there, and I had a look at the stuff. I ended up buying 2 bikinis!! But they looked nice and were decent quality - and both for 20 pounds is not bad at all.
Only problem was I spent all my money :)

Neil came a bit later and we enjoyed the shade and the watching! It is never boring here!

I left the beach later than Neil and after a shower I felt quite tired.

We decided to spent our last evening with dinner at Galeto Sats. This time eating the meat not the chicken.  
I also did not bothered with the salads and we ordered their famous garlic bread.
We had a wonderful Picanha, tons of garlic bread (it was really good ….. huge amount of garlic and butter!!! And made on the barbecue!)
We also had a caipirinha to wash it all down! 
A fabulous evening!

We were knackered and slightly drunk (the caipirinhas are soooooo strong!!!) after the meal and just walked home along the beach to fall into bed.

Tomorrow we need to pack and leave the hotel. We are moving to Santa Teresa into the hills.


I am blipping my favourite shot of the fishing boats.
Extra: the other direction. You can see Cristo overlooking us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.