Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Matilda Mouse

Matilda was left by a very special visitor a few weeks ago, I've become very fond of her and shall be sad to see her move out my living room when the time comes to reunite her with her owner.

Today Coco was the muddiest I have ever seen her but she was nothing compared to Belle and Indie, I'm so glad I have a short haired pup. Belle, the Newfoundland, found the biggest, muddiest puddle in the park and lay down, Indie followed her in and Coco was just splashed by big dogs wallowing in mud! I swear, the puddle had disappeared when Belle got up and we all stood well back when she shook. Last spotted walking towards the Sports Centre, where Indie's owner works, to have the fire hose turned on them. Luckily they both like water. Coco just needed a good rub down with a towel and a brush once dry - she's not a bad wee pup to have around after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.