woofcity

By woofcity

A funny old day

Martin and I were meeting friends for lunch. We were early so decided to sit outside with a coffee. I turned over my upside down teacup to find this plastic spider inside. Fortunately I'm not arachnophobic and we found it funny.

Back inside to order drinks with our friends, I congratulated the barman on his joke. He looked very confused and embarrassed. He suspected his brother was most likely the culprit placing the spider to scare him not a customer.

The kitchens turned out to be closed following refurbishments overrunning so we adjourned to a different restaurant. We had planned to watch a film afterwards but it was sold out. It didn't detract from enjoying our time together and hopefully we'll catch the film another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.