Eight legged friend

In that way of the mildly ocd I just knew something was creeping up on me this morning, I couldn't settle. Yoga, somatics and mindfulness were not the order of the day.
Eventually I found myself balanced on the work surfaces in the kitchen painting the tiny strip of wall above them, a strip it is impossible to see without standing on the work surfaces....

Then into Kendal for a swim at the pool, hard to explain how there can be a difference in two 25m areas of water, but I've concluded I prefer Penrith.
A late lunch with Mrs IttH and some town errands - then a much delayed and detours journey home due to an unseen accident and the impending arrival of the air ambulance.

All too suddenly the end of the day crept up on me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.