River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Bossy Robin ...

... which was following me around the garden whilst I cleared dead leaves, planted primroses, cyclamen, garlic and a walking stick cabbage. He was singing and diving around finding tidbits where I'd been digging - wouldn't keep still for a photo though!
Weather warm, clear and still all morning, I really enjoyed the gardening.
In the greenhouse I potted on some red cabbage seedlings and Cavollo Nero, sown last autumn for baby leaves but worth a try as full sized plants. Also planted on some scabious and Erigeron, these were from T&M as plug plants last autumn and have grown well.
I also moved the ornamental grasses from yesterday out into the cold frame.
It was 2pm when I felt hungry, had lunch then relaxed for the afternoon. It had got cold so the heating went on around 4pm and lit the log burner ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.